• Admiral Sir Mark Stanhope KCB OBE DL

    Chairman of Trustees Sir Mark Stanhope, is a former First Sea Lord who has been a member of The Naval Review for over 45 years.

  • Rear Admiral Simon Williams

    Simon Williams is a warfare officer who has commanded HMS BRECON, HMS SHEFFIELD and HMS CORNWALL and also BRNC Dartmouth. He has been Her Majesty The Queen’s Defence Services Secretary and is the current Naval Secretary and Flag Officer Reserves.

  • Rear Admiral Simon Ancona

    Rear Admiral Simon Ancona retired last year after 37 years in the navy, having held appointments in the Fleet Air Arm and MoD as well as enjoying the privilege of several Commands at sea. He is now Chief Operating Officer for Network Rail’s Anglia area.

  • Captain Aidan Talbott Royal Navy

    Aidan Talbott left the RN in 2015 after serving 27 years.  He now works for Network Rail as a senior programme sponsor.  He started writing articles for The Naval Review as a midshipman (winning the Guinness Prize) and has written on a wide range of topics since.  He joined the Committee in 1995 and became a Trustee in 2010.

  • Vice Admiral Sir Tim Laurence KCVO

    Tim Laurence has been a member of, and a regular contributor to, The Naval Review for over 30 years.  His Naval career included four warship Commands and a series of MOD Appointments.  His current activities and commitments are numerous and wide ranging.